Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

West Bromwich Albion's results from season 1985/1986

Results of games featuring West Bromwich Albion during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 3 8 10 21 36
Away 21 1 4 16 14 53
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 4 12 26 35 89
Click here to view West Bromwich Albion's complete league history View West Bromwich Albion's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1985 OXFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1985 Everton A League L 0-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1985 Watford A League L 1-5 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1985 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 2-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1985 Chelsea A League L 0-3 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Wed 04 Sep 1985 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1985 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 1-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1985 Newcastle United A League L 1-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1985 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-5 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1985 Coventry City A League L 0-3 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1985 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1985 Leicester City A League D 2-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1985 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1985 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sun 03 Nov 1985 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1985 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 0-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1985 Liverpool A League L 1-4 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1985 ARSENAL H League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1985 West Ham United A League L 0-4 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1985 EVERTON H League L 0-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1985 Oxford United A League D 2-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sun 22 Dec 1985 WATFORD H League W 3-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1985 LUTON TOWN H League L 1-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1985 Aston Villa A League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1986 Southampton A League L 1-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1986 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1986 CHELSEA H League L 0-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1986 Manchester City A League L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1986 Birmingham City A League W 1-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1986 Manchester United A League L 0-3 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1986 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-5 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1986 LEICESTER CITY H League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 19 Mar 1986 COVENTRY CITY H League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1986 Ipswich Town A League L 0-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1986 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 1-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 01 Apr 1986 Luton Town A League L 0-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1986 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1986 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1986 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 22 Apr 1986 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1986 Arsenal A League D 2-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1986 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 2-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table